stillprotection.blogg.se

Cambridge silicon radio bluetooth driver mac
Cambridge silicon radio bluetooth driver mac













cambridge silicon radio bluetooth driver mac

#Cambridge silicon radio bluetooth driver mac how to

I looked at following webpage and due lack of knowledge in this field I do not know how to do it properly

cambridge silicon radio bluetooth driver mac

I wonder what would involve to make a "stand alone" kext for this module. My guess is that as I use "extended" FakeSMC.kext (reports HDD, Video Card temperature and CPU freq/temperature) there could be some incompatibility with FakeSMC.kext. I've followed your suggestion and inserted the section into my FakeSMC.kext/Content/ist - after reboot the system had a progress bar on black background and hang there for a while, then the screen turned black (probably the screen saver kicked in). Each individual patch refers to its own original kext so OS X/macOS knows what to do.

cambridge silicon radio bluetooth driver mac

Here's an example that comes from my Dell Latitude D630 where I inject USB Bluetooth module + USB WWAN module + AGPM patches into FakeSMC ist so that I no longer require re-patching after updates. Repair permissions, rebuild your cache and reboot. Leave the vanilla IOBluetoothFamily kext untouched/unmodified in /S/L/E and remove your patched kext from wherever you placed it. Paste the patch the ist of your FakeSMC kext and you should no longer require any kext patching, as long as Apple do not modify their Bluetooth kexts of course (patch has to use the same syntax and references as vanilla kext).Īnd insert the following code right above it:Ĭom.















Cambridge silicon radio bluetooth driver mac